SERMONS

Weekly Audio and written Sermons and Temple Talks 

Temple Talk

Boe Family Witness - Boe Family
00:00 / 00:00

Listen to one of MLC long standing members and current President, Gerry Boe and his wife Pat.......

Weekly Video Sermons

Weekly Audio Sermons

Weekly Sermons (read online)

Sunday, March 31, 2019 “My Story" by Pastor David Stier

Read here

Sunday, March 24, 2019 “Because of Jesus: It's Not Too Late" by 

Pastor Kurt Hoover Read here

Sunday, March 17, 2019 “Where Are They Going? Will They Return?" by 

Pastor David Stier Read here

Sunday, March 10, 2019 “Because of Jesus: How to be Inspired by God" 

by Pastor Kurt Hoover Read here

Sunday, March 3, 2019 "The Lord Has Done Great Things for Us!"  by Pastor David Nygard     Read here

Sunday, February 24, 2019 "My Witnesses"  by Lloyd Evans
Read 
here

Sunday, February 17, 2019 "Two Wills"  by Pastor Kurt Hoover
Read 
here

Wednesday, February 13 "The Need to Run Away" by Pastor David Nygard Read here

Sunday, February 10, 2019 “The 'E' Word" by Pastor David Stier Read here

TEMPLE TALKS

Temple Talk

Boe Family Witness - Boe Family
00:00 / 00:00

Listen to one of MLC long standing members and former President, Gerry Boe and his wife Pat share their testimony about MLC. 

VIDEO SERMONS

AUDIO SERMONS

MANUSCRIPT SERMONS

Sunday September 20, 2020

"Like a Child: God is For Us"

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

Sunday September 13, 2020

"Like a Child: Comfort for the Kid in All of Us"

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

Sunday September 6, 2020

"Like a Child: Sing a New Song"

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)

 

Sunday August 30, 2020

"Te Absolvo: The Art of Forgiveness"

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)

 

Sunday August 23, 2020

"Time After Time: Today and Tomorrow"

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)

Sunday August 16, 2020

"Time After Time: A Culture of Inclusivity"

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

 

Sunday August 9, 2020

"Time After Time: Identity in Christ"

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

Sunday August 2, 2020

"Time After Time: The Presence of Joy"

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)

 

Sunday July 26, 2020

"Time After Time: See What I Am Going to Do"

by Lloyd Evans (read here)

 

Sunday July 19, 2020

"Time After Time: When God's Heart Goes Out to You"

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)

 

Sunday July 12, 2020

"Time After Time: God's Guidance to Good Health"

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)
 

Sunday July 5, 2020

"Time After Time: Introduction"

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

 

Sunday June 28, 2020

"On the Move: Get in the Game"

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

 

Sunday June 21, 2020

"On the Move: The River as Moved"

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

 

Sunday June 14, 2020

"On the Move: How to Give God the Glory"

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)

 

Sunday June 7, 2020

"On the Move: When God Moves, We Move part 2"

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

 

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

"Where is Jesus? God's Presence in a Novel Age"

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)

Sunday May 31, 2020

"On the Move: When God Moves, We Move part 1"

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

 

Sunday May 24, 2020

"On the Move: How to Heal and Forgive"

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)

 

Sunday May 17, 2020

"On the Move: How to Teach and Talk About God"

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)

Sunday May 10, 2020

"Give Up: Enough"

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

 

Sunday May 3, 2020

"Give Up: Substitution" 

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)

 

Sunday, April 26, 2020

"Give Up: Enough is Enough" 

by Pastor Kurt Hoover (read here)

 

Sunday, April 19, 2020

"Give Up: Letting Go" 

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

 

Sunday, April 12, 2020

"Unafraid: If Only..." 

by Pastor David Stier (read here)

SERMON ILLUSTRATIONS & TESTIMONIES

  • Grey Google Places Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon

 Messiah Lutheran Church. 40 Houbolt Road, Joliet, IL 60431. Tel: 815-741-4488   info@mlcjoliet.org